Fall Preview – Parka Love

Fall Preview – Parka Love

That moment when I turn on the heater in August feels more than surreal. It was so cold, today (12 degrees!!), that I put on my new super cute Parka. I could cuddle myself in it the whole day – even at work where the cold air conditioner rules the temperatures (can’t understand why it’s still on). Well, styles are impossible without a Parka – especially in the upcoming fall. I actually wanted a Parka by Esprit, but my Mom had scooped on me and bought this wonderful piece of a coat. But it doesn’t matter to me, because one day maybe I’m gonna get a wonderful one. Until then I hope, that my heater starts working finally…

Der Moment in dem ich im August die Heizung aufdrehe, fühlt sich mehr als surreal an. Heute war es so kalt (12 Grad!!), dass ich meinen super süßen neuen Parka rausgeholt habe. Ich könnte mich den ganzen Tag in ihn kuscheln – selbst auf Arbeit, wo noch immer die Klimaanlage die Temperaturen regiert (ist mir ein Rätsel, wieso die noch an ist). Nun, ohne Parka geht es eben nicht. Vor allem nicht in der kommenden Saison. Eigentlich wollte ich einen Parka von Esprit, aber meine Mama kam mir zuvor und hat mir dieses wundervolle Stück Mantel mitgebracht. Macht aber nichts, denn irgendwann hole ich mir vielleicht diesen, oder den hier. Bis dahin hoffe ich, dass meine Heizung endlich warm wird…

01

02

03

04

05

06

07

08

09

10

Parka: Pimkie Blouse/Boots: Zara Jeans: New Yorker Bag: Longchamp Jewelry: Tiffany & Co. Atlas Collection, Bijou Brigitte, Six


Share:

110 Comments

  1. August 27, 2014 / 8:14 am

    Great look, love the pattern shirt and jacket. mywhiteT.com

  2. August 27, 2014 / 9:05 am

    Der Parka sieht toll aus :)
    Ich wollte meinen noch nicht ausm Schrank holen und habe stattdessen lieber in einer dünnen Jacke gefroren.

    Liebste Grüße
    Bezaubernde Nana

  3. August 27, 2014 / 9:08 am

    Love the look Stella!
    You are having colder weather than we are and we are in Winter haha!
    I love Winter I’m going to miss it!
    xo Holly xo

    HollyDolly. 

  4. August 27, 2014 / 9:09 am

    you look great :)
    Lakme Eyeconic Kajal

  5. August 27, 2014 / 9:34 am

    At first, I was gonna say how much I love your coat…!! And then I decided to add the blouse too! And then I decided to add the boots too!! Now, I have changed my mind!! I think YOU LOOK AMAZING AS WHOLE!! <3 <3 Loveeeee how edgy and yet feminine this look is!! :D

    http://anshul90.com

  6. August 27, 2014 / 9:55 am

    in love with your outfit and blog, it looks like a fashion campaing, so cool
    would you like to visit my page and let my know your opinion?
    xoxo see you soon
    http://sweetsummerblog.com/wp/

  7. August 27, 2014 / 10:57 am

    Der Mantel ist traumhaft schön und steht dir soooooooo gut Süße! :) Ich suche auch noch einen ;) Und das Fahrrad finde ich ja auch super haha!

    Liebste Grüße ♥ Joana
    TheBlondeLion

    Es würde mich riesig freuen, wenn du an meinem Geburtstags Gewinnspiel mitmachst :)

  8. August 27, 2014 / 3:23 pm

    Schönes Outfit!!!
    Die Schuhe habe ich auch und trage sie rauf und runter!
    Die sind so bequem :)

  9. August 27, 2014 / 6:04 pm

    Der Apfel fällt nicht weit vom Stamm, dann hat also auch Deine Mama einen total tollen Geschmack! Der Parka ist nämlich echt super und steht Dir 1a <3 Bei uns ist es heute auch so kalt gewesen, ich glaub ich hol meinen Parka jetzt auch raus, denn Du siehst so wunderbar kuschelig damit aus :)

    Alles Liebe für Dich!

    http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

  10. August 27, 2014 / 7:40 pm

    I love parkas, and this one looks great on you! I have a similar jacket, I just wish that it would be cooler in California so that I could wear it more often.
    -Helen Grace
    http://www.sweethelengrace.com

  11. August 27, 2014 / 8:20 pm

    I just LOVE fall fashion. I feel you can hardly go wrong with it. This outfit look just lovely on you and confirm my belief :).

    Kreyola Jounerys

  12. August 27, 2014 / 9:19 pm

    you look great! love the top

    itsjustshalay.blogspot.com

  13. Barbirella
    August 27, 2014 / 11:18 pm

    you look amazing, cool parka perfect for fall!! xo

  14. August 28, 2014 / 1:39 am

    Can’t believe it was so cold! You’re rocking that parka though.
    xo, katie // a touch of teal

  15. August 28, 2014 / 2:40 am

    as much as i’m upset fall is coming, you fashion sense makes me very happy to start wearing some lAYERS
    mon | http://www.monsemble.ca

  16. August 28, 2014 / 4:16 am

    Your photos are stunning! Such a cute parka! I have been eying them for a while now, but not sure if I can pull one off. Your looks inspires me to go for it!

    Robyn
    http://feelgreatfashion.com/

  17. August 28, 2014 / 4:19 am

    I’m so jealous of people who can wear parkas unzipped…they’re so much more stylish that way, but it’s way too cold in the winter to do that in Canada!

    Sincerely,
    Sabrina

  18. August 28, 2014 / 6:15 am

    Oooh this is making me want fall weather to come! Great pics :)

    — Michelle | MXP STYLE

  19. Chiara Vitaloni
    August 28, 2014 / 6:45 am

    In Italy there has been a strange summer, too…not too hot and very rainy…It’s not time to wear parka yet, though :) I love yours and I love Esprit. When I used to live in Munich it was one of my fav stores!!!
    Hugs,
    Chiara
    My Accessories World

  20. August 28, 2014 / 7:59 am

    Amazing look, i love this parka!
    Alessia

  21. August 28, 2014 / 9:09 am

    Lovely outfit! It´s casual and chic. I love your bag!

    Kisses Darling!

  22. August 28, 2014 / 10:46 am

    I hate this weather, but your outfit is perfect.
    XXXX doll.

  23. August 28, 2014 / 12:56 pm

    Great look, i love your parka!
    Passa a trovarmi VeryFP

  24. August 28, 2014 / 2:47 pm

    Great outfit dear!! I love the printed blouse!! And the parka is so beautiful!

    XOXO!

  25. August 28, 2014 / 4:23 pm

    love this jacket on you, the fur trim detail is lovely…sounds super cold, I’m a little jealous you can wear jackets now!!

    xo
    Brittany
    accordingtobrittanyblake.blogspot.com

  26. alice
    August 28, 2014 / 6:56 pm

    OMG, I like it!

    New OUTFIT online, what do you think about?

    My blog is now available in all languages of the world, do you know?
    BABYWHATSUP.COM, I’m waiting for you!

  27. August 29, 2014 / 6:32 am

    Love this jacket!! And visiting your country today.

    Pinkandnavystripes.com

  28. August 30, 2014 / 6:18 pm

    I really like your parka! And it pairs really well with your bold geometric shirt too!

  29. August 31, 2014 / 1:48 pm

    Ich finde den Parka super schön, auch wenn er meiner Meinung nach auch ruhig noch ein paar Wochen im Schrank verschwinden könnte. Aber aktuell ist es ja leider wirklich ziemlich frisch :(

    Liebe Grüße
    Kim

  30. August 31, 2014 / 7:34 pm

    Love your outfit and parka way too much, and your boots are perfect. So hard to believe it’s so cold when it’s still practically summer in LA lol xx

  31. September 1, 2014 / 5:22 am

    your new parka looks amazing! and you look really gorgeous dear.

  32. September 2, 2014 / 4:57 pm

    While I am sad to admit that Fall is just around the corner, you do look quite lovely in that parka!
    House of Illusions

  33. September 7, 2014 / 10:18 am

    Coucou miss,
    Je viens de découvrir ton blog par hasard et j’adore !
    Tu es sublime dans cette tenue, une vrai poupée.
    Des bisous, Créatilde

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?